Sri Lanka New Cabinet Ministers Sample Plans PDF

Cabinet of Ministers: Minister Portfolio 1 His Excellency the President Maithripala Sirisena (1) Defence (2) Mahaweli Development & Environment 2 Hon. Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka’s new Cabinet Ministers Fri, Sep 4, 2015, 02:06 pm SL Time, ColomboPage News Desk, Sri Lanka. Sept 04, Colombo: Sri Lanka’s new cabinet of ministers was sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat Friday. The swearing in ceremony of the new Cabinet of the national government commenced at 12 noon yesterday (4). Sri Lanka President Maithripala Srisena officiated the oath taking ceremony.

sri lanka new cabinet ministers 2A 42-member Council of Cabinet Ministers was sworn in by President Maithripala Sirisena in Colombo on Friday. Sri Lanka’s Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe (right) gestures after he was sworn in as Minister of policy planning and economic affairs by President Maithripala Sirisena (centre) during a ceremony in Colombo on Friday. Govt information sources said that among the new Cabinet members there are eight deputy ministers and two MPs that crossed over from the UNP. Govt sources revealed that the number of Cabinet members will go up to 55. President Maithripala Sirisena today appointed 27 Cabinet Ministers, ten State ministers and eight Deputy Ministers at a ceremony held at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo, where the parliame.

The new US-backed government is trying to cement its position and prepare to ram through harsh austerity measures. President Mahinda Rajapaksa has carried out a Cabinet reshuffle of his middle to lower ranking ministers. The full list of the new Cabinet ministers as published on the Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation website is as follows:. Eleven more Cabinet Ministers, five State Ministers and ten Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this (March 22) afternoon. Dayasritha Tissera Deputy Minister of Fisheries.

42-member Sri Lankan Cabinet Sworn In

Sri Lanka’s new cabinet was officially sworn in today. Sirisena (of the SLFP) and Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe (of the UNP) will need to collaborate to implement further reforms. Sirisena also urged the new cabinet ministers to keep away from corrupt practices while adding that such people will be punished irrespective of status. The People pf the Democratic Republic of Sri Lanka, Th land of Native Veddah Aethho. The new president Maithripala Sirisena appointed his cabinet ministers on Monday, who took oath at the Presidential Secretariat. ‘War machinery still in place in Sri Lanka’ UN Special Rapporteur.

Sri Lankan Prime Minister Appoints Huge Cabinet